Centre d'entraînement Gaétan-Boucher

Named after a Quebec speed skating legend and four-time Olympic medalist from the Quebec City area, the Centre d’entraînement Gaétan-Boucher (CEGB) offers a coaching structure that is compatible with the athlete's long-term development model, while respecting an academic and individual path.


The CEGB has more than 60 athletes during the winter season and about 125 during the summer season, all of whom are active at the provincial and national levels, including members of the Quebec Team up to the National Team.
 
For nearly 30 years, the Centre national d’entraînement de Québec has been coaching Quebec's best long track speed skaters to reach their full potential. Within the National Team and the Next Gen National Team, this group represents the top of the development pyramid.


Academy 

Whether in long track, short track or in a hybrid program composed of both disciplines, the Academy offers a structure that allows athletes to develop in a healthy and balanced way under a dynamic and personalized supervision. Athletes from the rest of Canada and international athletes who meet the standards can join the Academy at the current rate.
 
          Annex 1 : Long Track program
          Annex 2 : Short Track and Hydrid program  
 

Team

Image

 

André Grenier
Coordinator responsible for sports development and operations
Centre d'entraînement Gaétan-Boucher
agrenier@centredeglaces.ca
Image

 

Sébastien Beaulieu
Coach
Hybrid
Image


Sabrina Lapointe
Coach
Long Track

Image


Muncef Ouardi
Coach
Long Track
Image


Marc-André Poudrier-Michaud
Coach
Long Track
Image


Maxime Thibault
Coach
Short Track
Image


Pierre-Charles Blais
Coach
Short Track 










 




 
 
Be part of the team.   See the offer
 
 

Contact us

André Grenier
Coordinator responsible for sports development and operations
Centre d'entraînement Gaétan-Boucher

 
 


Club de patinage de vitesse Ville de Québec

All speed skating clubs in Quebec and Canada form the basis of this structure. Because of its proximity and historical link to the Anneau de glace Gaétan-Boucher, the Club de patinage de vitesse Ville de Québec offers development programs ranging from discovery to competition:
  • Youth 
  • Sport-study programs
  • Adult


Les Pingouins

Skating, the most Quebecois of sports! Les Pingouins - École de patin allows children, from the age of 3, to learn to have fun on the ice in a pleasant, healthy and safe environment. The school structure is very supportive and family friendly. The program is offered in Quebec City and in many other cities in the province.


Photo credit: Lea Csontos

Our partners

Centre d’entraînement Gaétan-Boucher

Baptisé en l’honneur d’une légende du patinage de vitesse et du sport québécois, et quadruple médaillé olympique natif de la région de Québec, le Centre d’entraînement Gaétan-Boucher (CEGB) offre une structure d’encadrement compatible au modèle de développement à long terme de l’athlète, dans le respect d'un cheminement académique et individuel.

Le CEGB compte plus de 60 athlètes durant la saison d’hiver et quelque 125 pour la saison estivale, tous actifs au niveau provincial et national, notamment les membres de l’Équipe du Québec jusqu’à l’Équipe nationale.

Depuis près de 30 ans, le Centre national d’entraînement de Québec encadre les meilleures patineuses et les meilleurs patineurs de vitesse longue piste québécois et leur permet de viser l’atteinte de leur plein potentiel. Au sein de l’Équipe nationale et de l’Équipe nationale Next Gen, ce groupe représente le sommet de la pyramide de développement.
 

Académie - ATHLÈTES à TEMPS COMPLET 

Que ce soit en longue piste, en courte piste ou dans un programme hybride composé des deux disciplines, l’Académie offre la structure permettant aux athlètes de se développer de façon saine et équilibrée sous un encadrement dynamique et personnalisé. Les athlètes du reste du Canada et les athlètes internationaux qui rencontrent les standards peuvent joindre l'Académie selon la tarification en vigueur.


L’Académie est composée de 6 groupes :


Nous joindre

André Grenier
Coordonnateur responsable du développement et des opérations sportives
Centre d'entraînement Gaétan-Boucher
agrenier@centredeglaces.ca
 
 
 
 

Club de patinage de vitesse Ville de Québec

Tous les clubs de patinage de vitesse du Québec et du Canada forment la base de cette structure. Par sa proximité et son lien historique avec l’Anneau de glace Gaétan-Boucher, le Club de patinage de vitesse Ville de Québec offre les programmes de développement allant de la découverte à la compétition :

  • Jeunesse 
  • Sport-études
  • Adulte

Les Pingouins

Le patinage, le plus québécois des sports! Les Pingouins – École de patin permet aux enfants, dès l’âge de 3 ans, d’apprendre à s’amuser sur la glace dans un milieu plaisant, sain et sécuritaire. La structure des écoles est très favorable et accueillante pour les familles. Le programme est offert à Québec et dans une multitude de villes dans la province.


Crédit photo : Lea Csontos

 

Nos partenaires